V.O.

Duke’s top football recruit in decades, Vince Oghobaase, is featured in this month’s issue of Towerview Magazine, and it’s a story you’ll want to read.

And he’s hell-bent on resurrecting the program.

I’ve always wanted to do something different in my life. I’ve always wanted to do the unthinkable, and my coming to a school that had a losing program was. People didn’t think I would actually do it. The Miamis, the Oklahomas, the Georgias, the top-notch schools, they didn’t think that I would come to a school like this. But I took a step of faith forward coming to this school. I wanted to see what would happen. The team was on the rise, and I could make a big impact here. We’re gonna do it. We’re gonna do it.

But it’s going to take time…

Right now we’re just in the process-it’s not going to happen overnight. You’ve got to establish a winner, then you can get more and more and more and more fans to come along with you. That’s what we’re trying to do here.

